Ballyhoo:

excited commotion, excursion, fun, hoo-hah, hoopla

Come and stay a while!  Suggested itinerary ideas for your stay in Cowtown:

One night stay: check-in and enjoy the nearby sites by day, rest up for dinner and an evening of fun from Magnolia Ave (www.FortWorthSouth.org) to Sundance Square (www.sundancesquare.com)- lots of great food and fun to be had!

Two night stay: check-in with a Texas wine and cheese platter, head out for a few sites, then back for a power nap and walk to dinner on Magnolia Avenue. Breakfast in the morning and on to more adventures in the museum district (https://www.kimbellart.org/), or bike (www.fortworth.bcycle.com) to the Trinity Trails (www.trinitytrails.org). Enjoy shopping and dining at one of the many local area hot spots or a hole-in-the-wall joint for an intimate dinner. Next morning brings a different creation of fresh ingredients from local gardens and local hens!

Three night stay: relax in your home away from home, chill out with some sangria and fresh salsa upon your arrival (weekend treats vary), explore the restaurants on Magnolia Avenue, only a block away. Awake to breakfast and await your couples’ massage in your room. Relax the morning away and you are ready to take on the sightseeing mecca of the Stockyards (http://www.fortworthstockyards.org/), Sundance Square and possibly the Botanic Garden (www.fwbg.org) before heading back to freshen up for dinner. Morning brings a different breakfast and a trip to the Cultural district and museums before heading home.

4+ night stay: let us help you with a full itinerary with your interests in mind; from outdoors to indoors, from shopping to the zoo (www.fortworthzoo.org)!

 

Local attractions:

Walking distance (Magnolia Avenue):

Fort Worth- www.Fortworth.com

Magnolia Avenue- www.FortWorthSouth.org

SiNaCa Glass- www.sinacastudios.org

Ellerbe fine foods- www.ellerbefinefoods.com

Benito’s Mexican Cuisine- www.benitosmexican.com

Yucatan Taco Stand- www.yucatantacostand.com

Shaw’s patio bar & grill- www.shawspatio.com

Chimera brewery- www.chimerabrew.com

Live Oak Lounge- www.theliveoak.com

Hot Damn Tamales- www.hotdamntamales.com

Nonna Tata Italian- https://www.facebook.com/Nonna-Tata-230157668442/

Cultural district (8 minute drive):

Kimbell Art Museum- https://www.kimbellart.org/

Modern Art Museum- www.themodern.org

Café modern- www.themodern.org/cafe

 

Amon Carter Museum- www.cartermuseum.org

Sid Richardson Museum- www.sidrichardsonmuseum.org

Museum of Science and History- www.fortworthmuseum.org

Casa Manana Theater- www.casamanana.org

Will Rogers Memorial Center- http://www.fortworth.com/meetings/will-rogers-memorial-center/

 

Sundance Square/downtown (7 minute drive):

Sundance Square- www.sundancesquare.com

Bass Performance Hall- www.basshall.com

Water Gardens- www.fortworth.com

Fort Worth Convention Center- www.fortworth.com/

 

Stockyards area (15 minute drive):

Fort Worth Stockyards- http://www.fortworthstockyards.org/

Billy Bob’s Texas- www.billybobstexas.com

 

Other interests:

Cowgirl Hall of Fame- http://www.cowgirl.net/

Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame- www.texascowboyhalloffame.org

Cattle Raisers Museum- http://www.cattleraisersmuseum.org/  Bureau of Engraving and Printing- www.moneyfactory.gov

 

Outdoors:

Botanic Garden/Japanese garden- www.fwbg.org

Fort Worth Zoo- www.fortworthzoo.org

Log Cabin Village- www.logcabinvillage.org

Backwoods Outdoor shop, events, bike & kayak rental- www.backwoods.com

Trinity Trail Systems- http://www.trinitytrails.org/

 

Antiques:

Montgomery Street Antique Mall- http://www.montgomerystreetantiques.com/

Butler’s Antiques- www.thebutlersantiques.com

 

Education:

TCU (Texas Christian University) – www.tcu.edu

UTA (University of Texas at Arlington) – www.uta.edu

Texas Wesleyan University and Law School- www.txwes.edu

The Art Institute of Fort Worth- www.artinstitutes.edu/fort-worth

TCC (Tarrant County Colleges)- www.tccd.edu

Texas A&M Law School- www.law.tamu.edu

 

Sports:

Texas Rangers Baseball- Arlington – http://texas.rangers.mlb.com

Dallas Cowboys football- Arlington – www.dallascowboys.com

Dallas Mavericks Basketball- Dallas – www.nba.com/mavericks